Inspiration | Skeleton Keys

I love skeleton keys, always have. I guess it’s the fact that they aren’t in use anymore that makes them oh so appealing. Not to mention the detailing, their weight, and just all round uniqueness.

I know every key is different, but modern keys just don’t have that old school charm.

A few booths at the Regional Market on Sundays sell them. I always want to buy a few, but I just can’t bring myself to spend $2 on one 1″ key. When I start making the big bucks I’ll put together a nice collection like the ones pictured here: Top | Bottom

Until then, I will just use them as inspiration for my own work. Stay tuned for some skeleton key surface pattern designs!

Leave a Reply

