Surface Pattern Design | Skeleton Keys

So in my quest to focus more on my work and work on putting “me” first, I took some of my own inspiration advice and finally got around to creating a new design! It’s been a while since I’ve been able to sit down and concentrate on some of my own work, but I’m trying to make a conscious effort to do it more often. It’s about time!

So, I give you my first design in about 2 or 3 months. Kindof simple, but hey, you have to start back up somewhere. That seems like an eternity, since I used to design around 4 or more in one sitting. Pretty pathetic that it’s been that long, but working a full time job, working on personal relationships, having down time, taking care of the home, and everything else involved in daily life, it’s hard to motivate myself to do any of my own work.

Hopefully in the near future I will get going on more and more designs. Then I will be that much closer to starting my own line of scrapbook paper, wrapping paper, fabric, prints, etc!

So excited!

Leave a Reply

