Cook By Pictures

They Draw and Cook is a cut little website that encourages people to submit visual recipe cards to share with viewers. Some of them are quick little recipes that are more about the illustration and some are rather detailed and provide great cooking ideas.

Here is “Maryland Steamed Crabs” by Cailin Nealon a student at MICA – Maryland Institute College of Art (Which on a side note, I went to for a Pre-College Summer Art Program, they have GREAT freshman dorms). Being a Baltimore girl myself, crabs are all the rage, so I had to share this one as my personal pick. Check some out yourself and see if there is anything you’d like to cook tonight.

Maybe you even have an idea for a submission yourself! Most of the things I cook are just off the top of my head and I don’t actually  have recipes for them, but that might even make for an interesting submission. Add it to my forever getting longer list of things I’d like to do.

Leave a Reply

