DIY | Cedar Chest

The before and after shots of a beat-up cedar chest I salvaged from the “free pile” at the building I used to work in. Took me a while to finally get around to finishing it, but I was very happy with how it turned out. Still trying to decide if I want to add a padded seat on the top or not, we’ll see.

All I did was scrap off the chipping veneer, sand everything, patch up the holes and nicks, and paint. A little bit of elbow grease, but well worth the effort for a great piece of furniture for free. =)

2 responses to “DIY | Cedar Chest

  1. Hey Whitney!
    I found your blog through linked in. Your designs are great :-). Hope you’re doing so well! XO E

Leave a Reply

