Home | Indoor Veggie Garden

I’ve never really had a green thumb, but this year I’m trying my hand at indoor gardening. I live in a small apartment, so I don’t have access to a yard, but I still want to have green things around me.

I saved some acorn squash and pumpkin seeds from about a year ago with the thought that eventually I’d use them. And now I have. So here is the start of my own indoor vegetable garden!

Images: Red bottom = Acorn squash; Blue bottom = Pumpkin

Once the seeds started growing I took pictures to document it, and I’m glad I did because they grew really fast! Since these pictures were taken I’ve replanted them (together) in a 35lb kitty litter plastic container that I had been saving for a good use. We’ll have to see how they turn out.

If they do end up growing acorn squash and pumpkins I’m not really sure what I will do with them, but I will have a successful indoor vegetable garden story.

One response to “Home | Indoor Veggie Garden

  1. Haha! I just stumbled upon your blog while searching wordpress & this post was really fun.. Hopefully you don’t get crowded out by your viney squash plants!

    Also, I love the patterns on your header.. Now I’m going to check out your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

