Home | Hanging Plants

My new wall decor. I had a mirror hanging here before, but I moved my bed around and didn’t want a heavy mirror above it. So, I finally got to put to use the two eco friendly hanging planters that I made.

Both are made from empty plastic mayo jars wrapped with yarn that I didn’t know what else to do with. The rope for the hangers are braided from the same yarn. I just hung them on the existing hooks, added water and put a few clippings from other plants I have.

Once these plants root, I’ll probably plant them in a pot and start the process over so I always have a new batch in my new hanging wall planters!

Leave a Reply

