The Modern Dollhouse


If I ever have a daughter I’ve decided that I want to make her a handmade dollhouse. Not just because I think every little girl should have one, but because I want to build one and all the itsty bitsy decor that goes inside!

There are some amazing examples of modern styled dollhouses out there. Doing a quick Google search I found these gems:

With all the modern dollhouse inspiration out there, I’m going to make one, daughter or no, just for myself, if not as a conversational piece. Plus after all that work I probably wouldn’t want anyone to touch it anyway. I’d just want it there to admire and of course update the furniture and layout for every season, and holiday, and to redecorate with new furniture, and…

Now off to the drawing board to get my floor plans started!

Leave a Reply

